Sixth Army Group  

Go Back   Sixth Army Group > Discussion Areas > Armor, Mech and Weapons Division

Armor, Mech and Weapons Division Showcase of 1:6 Armor, Vehicles and Weapons Projects

Old 07-27-2010, 11:07 PM   #1
plane_mc
Sniper

DML 1/4 Ton Truck Kit

I am just getting started on my DML ľ Ton 4X4 Truck kit. I will be adding the DML 50 cal machine gun to it on a scratch built pedestal.

I fully expect this to be a multi-month project, as I have a lot planned.

I stopped by the hobby shop and they had an engine kit for it.

I wish!! Like the Kettenkrad, I am going to go ahead and scratch build the engine.

If anyone has the DML engine from the DX08 convention, I would love to see some pictures of it outside of the jeep and could use some basic dimensions off of it.

Has anyone been able to separate the tires from the rims? I have been looking at them and can not figure out how to do it.

I have just begun cutting parts off the sprue, so there will be more to follow . . .
plane_mc is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-27-2010, 11:07 PM   #2
plane_mc
Sniper

DML 1/4 Ton Truck Kit

I am just getting started on my DML ľ Ton 4X4 Truck kit. I will be adding the DML 50 cal machine gun to it on a scratch built pedestal.

I fully expect this to be a multi-month project, as I have a lot planned.

I stopped by the hobby shop and they had an engine kit for it.

I wish!! Like the Kettenkrad, I am going to go ahead and scratch build the engine.

If anyone has the DML engine from the DX08 convention, I would love to see some pictures of it outside of the jeep and could use some basic dimensions off of it.

Has anyone been able to separate the tires from the rims? I have been looking at them and can not figure out how to do it.

I have just begun cutting parts off the sprue, so there will be more to follow . . .
Old 07-27-2010, 11:33 PM   #3
Reef12
Battalion Commander

Never did get those tires off.

Good luck and will keep an eye on that engine.