Registered Users: None

[ View complete list ]

Most users ever online was 151 on Wed Aug 01, 2007 4:14 am

About you...

Search

Advanced Search

Platoon building, and using up stuff I had lying around

Email to a Friend. Goto page 1, 2  Next
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.   printer-friendly view    Sixth Army Group Forum Index -> Ground Pounders
View previous topic : Download Topic : View next topic  
1stlooey

Platoon Leader

PostPosted: Tue Oct 12, 2010 7:35 am    Post subject: Platoon building, and using up stuff I had lying around Download Post Reply with quote

Hi fellow man-dolly addicts.

First, a little background.

I am a Realtor. Economically, things were good a few years ago. Now they suck. I think I was always afraid this would happen. Up until about 2007, I obsessively bought up 1/6 scale stuff, so that I have boxes of stuff that I have never used. A while ago, when Jepy saw the amount of stuff I had, he said to me, "Now I know what happened when I went online to buy stuff, but when I got there, everything was gone. It was Ed!!"

So, yeah, I bought too much stuff. But what I always wanted to do was to build 3 platoons: one German infantry, one Fallschirmjäger, one US GIs.

So, in the absence of clients to buy houses from me, and in the absence of money, I have been going back through my stuff, and rounding out my platoons. I have completed (numerically) my German infantry platoon; the Fallschirmjäger platoon is about 4 short to be complete. I haven't touched the Americans in some time, as they are more work than the Germans to whip into shape.

So, here goes. My German infantry platoon:

It consists of 3 squads of 9 men each: 1 sergeant, 1 corporal, 1 machine gunner, and 6 riflemen. I also have a platoon commander, who is a senior NCO, and a company commander, a lieutenant.